Management Team
Mr A.K.M. Shameem
Additional Managing Director

Mr A.K.M. Shameem is Additional Managing Director of the Bank .He joined this new Bank in May 2013. Before joining this Bank he was working in Mutual Trust Bank .He served Mutual Trust Bank as Head of NRB Division,Cluster Head of Dhaka Division Branches, Principal of MTB Training Institute, Head of International Division, Head of Treasury, Head of Card Division, Head of ICT and Head of Corporate Banking Division.. He started his Banking career with Agrani Bank and served as Manager at different branches including Head of PuranaPaltan Corporate Branch, Foreign Exchange Corporate Branch And Head of Principal Branch (the main branch of Agrani Bank). And Head of International Division.
Mr. Shameem did his Honors and Masters Degree in Economics and did MBA from Institute of Business Administration, University of Dhaka.

Mr. Shameem is widely trained at home and abroad. He attended Certificate Course on 'Credit Analysis' in New York, USA, sponsored by World Bank under FSRP Program. Also he obtained training on Operational Risk Management, Trade Finance, Card Management, Foreign Exchange Management from UK, Germany Singapore and Thailand. He also actively participated in many National and International Conferences at home & abroad.

Mr. Shameem is a trainer and attends different Bank Training Institutes as a resource person. He is a part time lecturer of Banking Department, University of Dhaka. Also Mr Shameem is a part time training consultant of IFC-SEDF program on Credit Analysis for SME Financing.

He is associated with Bangladesh Economic Association for long as an Executive Committee Member. He is Member Academic Council Dhaka School of Economics. He is also a Life member of Bangladesh Society for Training & Development.

During his student life Mr. Shameem was an active participant of sports and cultural Activities. A literary champion of the University twice, he topped the Inter School, Inter College and Inter University Debate competition as well as awarded in National Debate Competition organized by Bangladesh Television and Bangladesh Parishad ,Ministry of Information.